• Orange
  • Banana
  • Emerald
  • Ankama Brown
  • Charcoal
Sign in to follow this  
Formulamonster

Total War

Hey, I recently started playing Total War Medieval II, which I found really fun (also that damn pope is a bitch- in the game). I just ordered Shogun 2, but i'm wondering: does anyone else play the game? If yes, could they share tactics or something?

I used to play MTW 2, although gonna be honest I wasn't great at it... Gonna be looking forward to possible tactics people post here, might re-spark my interest in the game again. :(

Because he's the hero that Brakmar deserves, but not the one it needs right now ... So we'll hunt him... Because he can take it... Because he's not a hero... He's a silent guardian, a watchful protector... The Dark Xelor.

PROUD member of THE ELKAMYSTS

Shogun II is a lot different to Medieval II, in fact it's so different I've lost every single campaign I started in it so far. First couple were due to being outnumbered, third one was due to a city rebelling because I didn't give them enough food. Which led to them spawning a rebel army that was larger than the entirety of my armed forces...

I think archers are more effective in Shogun II, as are cavalry. Things move faster and hit with more impact generally. Saying that, tactics are largely the same - don't get your general killed, use spearmen to defend your lines and absorb charges, flank with cavalry; a good old fashioned attack into the rear of an enemy formation as they charge your lines will always work wonders.

Another tactic for Medieval II is to just play as Milan. God dammit, Milan, why u so win.

Shogun II is a lot different to Medieval II, in fact it's so different I've lost every single campaign I started in it so far. First couple were due to being outnumbered, third one was due to a city rebelling because I didn't give them enough food. Which led to them spawning a rebel army that was larger than the entirety of my armed forces...