• Banana
  • Apple
  • Emerald
  • Chocolate
  • Charcoal
  • Announcements

• Rob

Server Merge and Changes to Imps Village   04/30/17

The old server sections will still be viewable at the bottom of the forum list under Legacy Servers, but read only. If you wish for any thread to be moved to the new sections, please report your own thread to bring it to our attention and tell us where you need it to go.
Yrona

Ask a Mage

1405 posts in this topic

Wondering how lucky you'll get at maging your weapons or equipment? There is a thread here where forgemages are keeping track of their results. If you can't find the information you're looking for there, please post your question here. I'm trying to keep that thread to mages posting results of experiments. We're happy to give advice on this thread. :)

Thank you!

I am new to maging. In fact I haven't tried to mage anything yet (I did grind my way to 100) and have been waiting for the update to give it a try.

General question: Can you tell me the difference between the types of elemental potions (spark, blazing, fire, etc.) and how each kind affects the maging process and if there are better ones to use at certain times. I don't want to waste any potions or mats that I have saved up.

The wikia lists the potions in a grid with percentages, but doesn't explain what they mean. Or when they are appropriate to use.

Specifically: I am going to fire mage my Kryst staff and not sure which potion to use.

Thanks!

Ok, I am curious. MP and AP appear to have about the same power isnt it possible to say take the MP off a mad tofu cloak or satisfaction boots and add an AP to it?

The wikia lists the potions in a grid with percentages, but doesn't explain what they mean. Or when they are appropriate to use.

Specifically: I am going to fire mage my Kryst staff and not sure which potion to use.

Thanks!

The percentages on the Wikia are actually the base damage that is kept in the new element.