• Emerald
  • Chocolate
  • Charcoal
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Bolvangar

Old player thinking of coming back

Posted (edited)

In the process of installing the game, just wondering if it's worth coming back to? I started playing around 1.25 maybe (?) Possibly earlier...and I quit just as Foggers were released. Had a few level 200's, did a lot of PvP but all my friends were quitting, I was getting bored, and eventually I quit too. Played on Solar. 

What's the state of the game like? Would it be easy for me to get back into? Should I instead play the classic 1.29 version offered? 

I came here because only subscribers can post on forum now which is pretty bull, that and seeing an announcement about paying for an iop ability or something has me worried that this game has gone to shit lol...

So, worth checking out again or not? I LOVED dofus back at it's peak, and I sorta miss it

Edited by Bolvangar

So, everyone knows when 2.0 came out most of us hated it and started quitting and coming back over and over again... Dofus 2 is a completely different game now, youve got to learn how to play and how to make kamas all over again.

I came back around the time when 1.29 got released again thinking i could do the things i never got to in the past just cause i was a dumb kid thinking dopples and targets (pvp) was the way to make a living... 

Dofus 2 is a beauty, a box of chocolates really... The maps, the gameplay, basically everything is nerdgasm for old players and new.

My advise, try both; old style is still the grinding god of games, Dofus 2 offers you the real deal.

Whatever you do have fun, and welcome back! :D

3 people like this