• Apple
  • Emerald
  • Chocolate
  • Charcoal
quaintrelle

Hi, total newbie.

Posted (edited)

Hi all,

I recently just got into playing Dofus after someone recommended I play it. A few months ago, I tried playing as an Osamodas as well as a Cra, but didn't enjoy either of them and stopped at level 22. However, I decided to play as a Feca this time around and I am enjoying it a lot more.

My main problem lies in determining which spells to utilize and which ones to level up. How/where can I learn more about the spells and when/how I should be using them? I want to make the most of them all instead of clicking random spells and hoping for the best.

Edited by quaintrelle

Hey! Welcome  back to dofus! if you would like some help starting out id recommend messaging  Roseshield or someone from Shi No Tenshi i am sure they would be willing to help you get started! As for learning spells id  suggest  wiki+Reading them maybe going to village and  fighting pouchingbags!

1 person likes this

Welcome to Dofus!

For spells in general when just starting out, you'll want to choose your favorite group of element spells you like out of intelligence (fire), chance (water), strength (earth/neutral), and agility (air) and level up the corresponding glyph/offensive spells. You can play around with what you like the most, each element has its own playstyle/strengths/weaknesses. For leveling the spells themselves, focus on getting a spell to level 5/6 first instead of leveling up multiple spells to like 2-4. You want to max out one spell at a time.

Fecas have a good amount of utility spells as well, mostly defensive. The most important ones to level are:

- Rampart (gives you and your allies around you linear damage reduction)

- Barricade (one-turn immunity to spells/weapons cast by enemies directly next to you)

- Bastion (one-turn immunity to spells/weapons cast by enemies not adjacent to you)

- Teleglyph (teleport spell, and triggers any glyphs you have on the ground)