• Sky
  • Blueberry
  • Slate
  • Blackcurrant
  • Watermelon
  • Strawberry
  • Orange
  • Banana
  • Apple
  • Emerald
  • Chocolate
  • Charcoal
Gravestorm

1 month to reactivate your account - What does it mean?

Posted (edited)

Hello everyone,

If you've found this page through a google search, you may have received a newsletter in your email account that looks something like this:

 

Quote

1 year and 11 months ago: that's the last time you logged into your account. Warning: you risk losing everything!


If it remains inactive, your account will disappear in one month's time, and with it, your characters, equipment, and gifts. Your account has been deemed inactive based on the following:
  • You haven't logged in on the Ankama websites or in any Ankama game in the past 2 years
  • You have never been subscribed
  • You have never spent Ogrines or Euros in the Great Emporium and/or the Ankama Shop


Don't forget to log in within 30 days in order to keep your data, characters, and in-game earnings!


If you have a technical problem, contact Support as soon as possible!

 

 

 

If you did, don't panic! This newsletter is official, and all you have to do to keep your account is to simply log into the game. If you still don't trust the newsletter, it's fine, but please do give logging into your account a go. You know where to go to do that safely.

And if you haven't received the newsletter but you think you should have because it has been a long time since you've logged in, except you don't remember the associated email account (or any other issue that may have arose to prevent you from playing in the past two years), and you don't want to lose your account, then we advise you to log in as well. And if you don't remember your password either, then Support will be able to help you out.

Please note that normally, this action should only apply to Ankama accounts that have never made a purchase (using cash or Ogrines from any source) or held any subscription for any Ankama game. If you believe you have received this message in error, please contact support right away!

If you're a faithful Twelvian and have logged in at any time in the past two years, then... please continue to do so, and enjoy the game!

Edited by Gravestorm
2 people like this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Why is this? ;O

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

To help ease the server merging process. Less accounts = less hassle. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Have they ever done anything like this before? Or without telling us?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

They will still transfer the characters, they just won't be active, to free up names. I think they did with the 2.0 migration.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

How does that work if the e-mail says that they effectively delete your characters and everything they have? :o

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I think inactive is like with deleted characters, that can be recovered via ogrines.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Posted (edited)

Ankama really wants people to log in, they'll need to contact support to make the characters active again.

Edited by Gravestorm
1 person likes this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

i approve this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Should be some nice names available in a month then. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

inb4 they 1 job on us and make the active ones disappear instead

2 people like this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I think they're doing the people who have quit and would like to come back to this game in the future a huge favor. Stay away from this game for good peeps :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The suppression rules for inactive accounts have been clarified in the previous message (only the accounts that have never been subscribed and have never spent Ogrines or Euros in any Ankama game are affected).
We apologise for our lack of precision in our first communication on the matter.

We are deleting these accounts in order to:

  • Free up as many account names and character names as possible: in order to allow players to find a character or account name that suits them more quickly. We want the character name changes to be as simple as possible for players, considering the incoming server merger.
  • Reduce maintenance time: by reducing the amount of accounts in our databases, we can reduce the duration of weekly maintenances and the occasional massive data crunching we have to do now and then.
  • Reduce the time it will take to merge the servers: in order to make sure the server merger process is performed as quickly as possible, we need to reduce the amount of characters we will merge to the upcoming new servers.
5 people like this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.