• Apple
  • Emerald
  • Chocolate
  • Charcoal
Kyek

The official newbie question thread!

4134 posts in this topic

Hi, and welcome to Imps Village!

If you're new here, let me introduce myself -- I'm Kyek, the big blue Sadida who gets to call himself the owner and lead developer of Imps Village. We're in-progress of turning this place into a pretty amazing community site with more than just a forum. It will have all kinds of information all over it that will help you with the game-- exciting stuff!

What we lack, though, is a guide to help new players. Back when I started playing Dofus, I had no idea what I was getting into. I felt lost and I hadn't even moved off my map yet. So the reason for this thread is to let all the Dofus newbies who have found this site ask whatever you want, and I promise you won't be made fun of for it. After all, we were all newbies once!

In addition to getting someone to take the time to explain the answer to your question, you'll be helping me out by showing me what sort of things I should put in the Newbie Guide on the new front page, and what things most people can figure out themselves without being told. We both win!

So enough rambling for me. Let those new-player questions fly, and I'll do as best I can with them :blink:

How I mine for fish???????

Great thread Kyek. :blink:

I posted a newbie/astrub training guide in the old imps somewhere =/

note: the difference between a newbie question and a stupid question is small, but present. whoever said "there are no stupid questions" obviously never surfed the web. if you ask something such as my recently infamous "whut lvl i get bluf" in panda thread, you have to assume you will get some flak for it.

lets face it guys, im an asshole, and i like to prove it.

Well here is a sort of Newie question -